52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

5. Butterflies and/or Bees (Week 49)

6 Comments

One tiny butterfly shows what it means

To have enduring courage and dignity,

So that even when the wind takes it in an unknown direction,

it flies, staying strong, staying brave.

One tiny butterfly lifts itself up

With the light deep inside its soul,

Rising on wings of hope for a safe and renewing journey…

You’re like that butterfly, brave and beautiful.

I know your courageous spirit will carry you through this

just like it has carried you so many times before.

And I also know I’m here for you,

To offer friendship and comfort and support,

So you’ll soon have all the strength you need

To soar once more.

~ Katherine Stano ~

photo butterfly 2

This was a card that my friend Beverly had given to her sister when they first found out that she was battling cancer. From that point on, butterflies have always been significant for her.  Her sister lost her battle and Beverly allowed me to re-print this.

6 thoughts on “5. Butterflies and/or Bees (Week 49)

  1. Nice poem, and different perspective for the theme.

    • There were so many beautiful butterfly photos by the rest of the bloggers. I kept my eyes open, but was drawn to sharing Beverly’s story when she wore this bracelet. At work, we all know how meaningful butterflies are for her.

  2. Touching and sentimental – filled with memories I am sure.

  3. Butterflies hold special meaning to me as well. I had just lost two of my fur babies, all while going through a dark time with my depression when tiny yellow butterflies started showing up around me everywhere. When I read about the meaning of yellow butterflies was this….

    As power animals butterflies are magical and cherished. They represent spiritual rebirth, transformation, creativity, endless potential, vibrant joy, change, ascension, and an ability to experience the wonder of life.
    If you’re seeing butterflies, you may want to ask yourself what changes you’re needing to make to live more in alignment with your authentic truth.
    What could you do to live with more joy and freedom?
    Or perhaps you’re already experiencing huge changes and transformations in your life, and the butterfly is simply appearing to remind you it’s all going to be OK.
    Butterflies are a reminder of the Divine presence and magic in all of life, and a call to embrace and tune into it!

    It really helped me let go of things I was holding on to and be free.

Leave a Reply

