52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

9. Drops of Water (Week 24)

9 Comments

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down.” ~ 1971 song by the Carpenters

Actually, no.  I like the rain.  It rained Monday night.  Could that mean we have a cold front coming to Florida?  With visitors in town, I’ll have to stay tuned to the weather report!

IMG_1415
Rain is the theme of many songs. Admit it, when you read these words, the timeless tune is running through your head!

Singin’ in the Rain – originally published in 1929:
Singin’ in the rain, just singin’ in the rain
What a glorious feelin’, I’m happy again
I’m laughing at clouds so dark up above
The sun’s in my heart and I’m ready for love
~

Rhythm of the Rain – Cascades 1962:
Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
Telling me just what a fool I’ve been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone again
~

Who’ll Stop The Rain – Creedence Clearwater Revival 1970:
Long as I remember the rain been comin’ down
Clouds of mystery pourin’ confusion on the ground
Good men through the ages tryin’ to find the sun
And I wonder, still I wonder, who’ll stop the rain
~
IMG_1406

9 thoughts on “9. Drops of Water (Week 24)

  1. Almost looks like frost! And CCR…good memories of all the songs!

  2. Now try getting that tune out of your head! lol!

  3. I too, like the rain and rain drops on plant leaves are beautiful. Thanks for sharing – great job!

  4. Good idea linking the songs with the drops.

  5. enjoyed the music lyrics with the post.

  6. Thanks for bringing back the memory of the songs. I love the light’s reflection in the drops.

  7. Here are a few more rain songs that may ring a bell: THE RAIN IN SPAIN (from “My Fair Lady”); COME RAIN OR COME SHINE (“I’m gonna love you like nobody’s loved you COME RAIN OR COME SHINE”); RAINDROPS KEEP FALLIN’ ON MY HEAD; and RAIN, RAIN, GO AWAY.

    Stay dry!

  8. I listened to the Carpenters this morning on a wet dull Monday morning! Nice wet picture.

Leave a Reply

