52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

7. Car Lights (Week 20)

9 Comments

“Sometimes we need the fog to remind ourselves that all of life is not black and white.”
~ Jonathan Lockwood Huie ~

It was foggy on my way to work this morning. It occurred to me that the gray reminded me of a winter landscape up north. At least here in sunny Sarasota we know that the sky will clear up and the sun will come out! There was a beauty in the fog this morning and I appreciated seeing other car lights pierce through the mist.

IMG_3246

IMG_3243

 

9 thoughts on “7. Car Lights (Week 20)

  1. Brave lady snapping pics in the fog! 😊 Love all your appropriate quotes.

    • Thank you – I love all you add to your blogs, too. I learn so much and you have a gift for writing. I’m sure taking photos in the car is as bad as texting – but I was counting on coming up to red lights – and then cropping, of course!

  2. I, too, love your quotes. I like fog too.

  3. Fog can be so mysterious. It’s a good thing that our low beams shine through it.

  4. Great post Marie. Nice quote as well!

Leave a Reply

