52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

18. Holiday Spirit (Week 18)

8 Comments

Faithful friends who are dear to us – they gather near to us once more, …
Through the years we all will be together – if the fates allow” ~ words from “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”

 

A club I am in hosted an Ugly Sweater Party.  What better way to get in the holiday spirit!  To preserve anonymity, I won’t post any pictures of my friends – but the sweaters ran the gamut of Bah Humbug to festive lights!

IMG_2744

IMG_2755

8 thoughts on “18. Holiday Spirit (Week 18)

  1. Fun! Our daughter hosts a party every year too. She might be interested in the inflatables. Where did you buy them?

  2. I’ll have to ask Clara – our fellow blogger! She opened up her home for us.

  3. I remember when those sweaters were in – and not the butt of a party joke.

  4. We had an ugly sweater contest at work. I went out to find one and it was pretty hard to find one with all the other contests for the same. I had to improvise.

  5. The blow-up was borrowed so I don’t know where they bought it. I had to improvise on my sweater too but it was a fun party!

  6. Sounds like lots of fun.

  7. I would have loved to have seen some of those sweaters!

  8. lol I never had one of those sweaters!

Leave a Reply

