52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

24. It’s a Mail/Male Thing (Week 17)

4 Comments

My mother said to me, ‘If you are a soldier, you will become a general. If you are a monk, you will become the Pope.’ Instead, I was a painter, and became Picasso. ” ~ Pablo Picasso ~

Neither rain, nor sleet, nor – no wait – that’s for delivering mail, not painting a building!  I guess it’s nice to put on a fresh face sometimes!

IMG_3945

Recently I came across these men giving the Post Office branch on Siesta Drive a fresh coat of paint and they consented to be photographed.  Maybe I should start passing out cards so our subjects they can look themselves up??!!

IMG_3947

4 thoughts on “24. It’s a Mail/Male Thing (Week 17)

  1. Well you can’t get much more perfect than this photo for this theme! Outstanding!!

  2. Ah – thank you! I was riding by on my way to meet friends for breakfast and couldn’t help myself – I had to quick pull in and snap some shots!

  3. AND, you have combined the “Mail/Male ” into one, well two, great shots. Well caught and captured.

Leave a Reply

