52 week's of Marie's Life

52 weeks captured through photos

17. Holy Smoke!! (Week 6)

2 Comments

When I was a small boy in Kansas, a friend of mine and I went fishing… I told him I wanted to be a real major league baseball player, a genuine professional like Honus Wagner.  My friend said that he’d like to be President of the United States.  Neither of us got our wish. ” ~ Dwight D. Eisenhower, 34th President of the United States ~

Saturday my daughter Tracie invited me and Greg to join her family and neighbors to a baseball game at McKechnie Field in Bradenton.  It was Fan Appreciation Night. The Bradenton Marauders were hosting the Fort Myers Miracles and this was the final game of the season.   If you purchase 10 or more tickets, your tickets are $5 and include a large coke, a popcorn, and the ballgame is followed by fireworks.  As soon as I saw the smoke created from the fireworks, I knew I had to use this for our photo challenge!

IMG_2432

2 thoughts on “17. Holy Smoke!! (Week 6)

  1. Nice! BTW, I just joined the group and would love it if you followed me. http://lauramackyphotography.wordpress.com/

    • I would love to. As you can see by my comments on your site, I just added and followed you. I hope we get an updated list because I love seeing all of these posts. There are a number of them on the Reader in Freshly Pressed that I’ve added too. I can see you’re having a good time with this!

Leave a Reply

